Staff Members

Acting director
Dr. M.D. Merbis

Economist
Special topics: EU agricultural policy, multilateral trade negotiations

e-mail address: M.D.Merbis@vu.nl
Office telephone: +31-20-5989310

Dr. M.A. Keyzer
Director until 1 July 2014
Emeritus Professor of Economics at the VU University, Amsterdam

e-mail address
: M.A.Keyzer@vu.nl
Office telephone: +31-20-5989321

Research staff:

Drs. G.J.M. van den Boom
Economist
Special topics: Analysis of survey data, social accounting, labor supply and general equilibrium
Project affiliations:

Policy response of poverty patterns in Mozambique
Ghana - modeling policy coherence for development

e-mail address: G.J.M.vanden.Boom@vu.nl
Office telephone: +31-20-5989323

Dr. A.N. Halsema

Economist

Project affiliations:
Policy response of poverty patterns in Mozambique

e-mail address: A.N.Halsema@vu.nl
Office telephone: +31-20-5989302

Top  

Dr. M. Nubé (guest researcher, retired)
Nutritionist

e-mail address: M.Nube@vu.nl
Office telephone: +31-20-5989308

Dr. B. Rabta
Economist
Special topics: GRCP software and interface development, modeling contagious animal diseases
Project affiliations:

Concerted water sharing in the Jordan River Basin Policy response of poverty patterns in Mozambique

e-mail address: B.Rabta@vu.nl
Office telephone: +31-20-5989307

Top  

Dr.ir. B.G.J.S. Sonneveld
Agronomist/soil scientist
Special topics: land development, water erosion modeling
Project affiliations:
Concerted water sharing in the Jordan River Basin,
Coping strategies for pastoralists in Afar state, Ethiopia
Impact of climate change on vulnerable groups in SSA

e-mail address: B.G.J.S.Sonneveld@vu.nl
Office telephone: +31-20-5989304

Drs. W.C.M. van Veen
Economist
Special topics: Uncertainty in general equilibrium, social accounting
Project affiliations:
Transition of China’s agriculture
Ghana - modeling policy coherence for development

e-mail address: W.C.M.van.Veen@vu.nl
Office telephone: +31-20-5989303

Dr. R.L. Voortman
Land resource ecologist
Special topics: Agro-ecological characterization and assessment, land resource-chemistry relationship
Project affiliations:
Transition of China’s agriculture
Impact of climate change on vulnerable groups in SSA

e-mail address: R.L.Voortman@vu.nl
Office telephone: +31-20-5989306

Top  

Dr. C.F.A. van Wesenbeeck
Economist
Special topics: Imperfect competition in general equilibrium, cooperative game and auction theory
Project affiliations:
Ghana - modeling policy coherence for development
Trucks & Tomatoes - analysis of the tomato value chain in Burkina Faso
Impact of climate change on vulnerable groups in SSA

e-mail address: C.F.A.van.Wesenbeeck@vu.nl
Office telephone: +31-20-5989302

 

Administrative staff

C. Stolte
Secretary
e-mail address: K.W.Stolte@vu.nl
Office telephone: +31-20-5989321
 

C.P. Traas
Administrator
e-mail address: C.P.Traas@vu.nl
Office telephone: +31-20-5989309
 

Top